Blogger in Focus: Working Mother of 2

Blogger in Focus: Working Mother of 2

I’m Haneen, 27 years old, mommy behind Working Mother of 2. I’m Lebanese moved to UAE 5.5 years ago and now living and working in Sharjah. I have a 2.5 years old daughter and a 10 months old son.

Working Mother of 2

How did you start blogging?

I started in November 2015 when I found myself advising expecting and new moms & answering too many questions on motherhood, experience with my kids, deliveries, balancing life between family and work so thought why not giving it a try. Plus, writing is something I love since ever. And thus Working Mother of 2 was born.

What do you write about?

Working Mother of 2 is mainly about my personal experience with motherhood journey. I only write about things I’ve been through, things I tried before & things I’ve learned since 2013 when I had my 1st baby. My primary goal is to help mommies out there in a way or another as I’ve been through it all and maybe what worked to me, will work for other moms and the things I’ve learned might be of benefit for others. So why not have each others’ backs, support and share our experiences and get to learn from each other.

Tips for new Bloggers?

I actually count myself as a new blogger as well and still learning every day. I even didn’t shift to a primary domain yet and will do once I’m confident I have all the knowledge I need to do so. But I can still give new bloggers a tip to stay genuine all the time. There are millions of bloggers out there and to make a stand in between, honesty is the key. Readers will love to come back read your future posts if they touched real life in your words.

What are the challenges you face with blogging?

Time. I work from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm and have 2 kids, a husband and social life to manage. It’s not that easy to always find the time to write or get involved in social or media events. But I always try hard to keep track of all my thoughts whenever they come to my mind. I always drop down the notes either on my phone if I was out or on a piece of paper if I was in the office or at home and this helps me write the post easily later on. Another challenge is learning the IT bit and all about tools of running a website.

What do you do outside of blogging?

I work as a Project Admin in a petroleum company in Sharjah. I start at 8:00am and finish at 6:00 pm. After work I try to get the maximum time with my kids and husband. My daughter started going to nursery recently so I also take turns in pick ups. After the kids are in bed we either do some social life or date nights. Fridays are exclusive family days & Saturdays are mine (sometimes plus little miss 🙂 )

3 Random Facts about you

  1. I’m a holder of Marketing Bachelors Degree and never worked in the same domain.
  2. I love summer rather than winter.
  3. When I shop online, I end up having the full store in my cart and then choose what I really want from there.

Follow Working Mother of 2 via Facebook and Instagram.


Mom, Partner, Sister, Daughter, Friend. Pinay Blogger currently living in Dubai, UAE. I blog about expat life, beauty, food, being a mom … and everything else in between.

Previous Post Next Post

We would love to hear what you think! Leave us a message: